​BC Ferries celebrates Ferry Advisory Committee Volunteers

BC Ferries celebrates Ferry Advisory Committee Volunteers
National Volunteer Week 2022

To ensure our service meets the needs of communities across coastal BC, we regularly consult with the 13 Ferry Advisory Committees comprised of residents who represent local communities serviced by our inter-island routes.

FAC Chairs and members work year-round to provide BC Ferries with advice and insight that helps inform day-to-day operations, terminal and vessel improvements, schedule changes, and other initiatives. There are no days off for an FAC Chair. They answer emails, phone calls, and questions from community members 24/7. Find out more about the Ferry Advisory Committee Volunteers in the profiles below.

Bowen Island - Melanie Mason
Chemainus, Thetis, Penelakut - Keith Rush and Sharon Cross
Mill Bay, Brentwood Bay - Ian Cameron
North and Central Coast - Councillor Reg Moody
Northern Sunshine Coast - Kim Barton-Bridges
Quadra, Cortes - Michael Lynch
Salt Spring Island - Harold Swierenga
Southern Gulf Islands - Mary Greenwood
Tri Islands - Melissa Fletcher

Categories: Ferry Advisory Committee Chairs
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link
<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing: en-US.projects.blog_posts.show.load_comment_text">Load Comment Text</span>